Stables listing and "real" managers

I sent (PM'd) the following suggestion to Nate. Figured I may as well post it here and see what comments and/or additions could be made by the veteran-base since I'm still feeling my way through the game and perhaps am off-base - but, dang-it, I want it!

------------------------------

This is just some quick and rough thoughts on something I think would make the game more immersive for folks and more RPGish all in all. The game is great as it is, but thinking you could draw in more types of people by expanding it in this fashion allowing for a new aspect to running a team. Would help give people more of a creative vent maybe? Just think something along these lines would add a lot and a whole new facet to POW. Of course, I'm a complete noob so maybe something like this has already been discusses and canned. I dunno. Just had an idea and figured it couldn't hurt to throw it your way. (Not polished or anything just jotting down idea before I forget it!)

1) Create a viewable Team (Stables) page.
    > Allow for input of team "bio" - a back-story.
    > Allow loading of team logo image.
    > Show manager name which links to idea (2)
    > On team page list the current gladiators comprising the team.
    - Allow for individual gladiator biographies/stories.
    > Have a "Stable Gladiator History" link which allows for a showing an archive of retired gladiators, their bios, records and major accomplishments.
    > Show allies (friends).
    - Maybe have an additional "foes" type category as well.
    > Enable an alphabetical hyper-linked list view of stables in game so people can view the stable page.

2) "Active" owner/manager
    > Allow team to have a named Owner/manager.
    > Manager is a new component of stable with own profile/bio and abilities. (Note: abilities would not affect actual combat in arena just other types of "bonuses")