PDA

View Full Version : weapons for bleeder?

beamyja
02-19-2012, 07:01 AM
Hey fellow theatrics, I was just wonder which weapons draws out the most blood from the opponent.

I've been trying a few alternatives but haven't really been successful in this matter (money shortage).

Anyway, I have 2 theatrics both with 10 weapon skills (1 is exotic and 1 is blades)

By the looks of it the exotic weapons "falchion type weapons" are quite slow to my liking but it's getting through tough armors alright at lv 20-25 range, but does not draw enough blood to actually win the fight, whereas "knuckle dusters type weapons" (tried both lunge and slash lunge seems to do the job better) do draw some blood, but the hit rates against touch war glads are appalling, still not enough to draw blood to win the fight.

And I got a blade master ... been using bastard swords (slashing), but it isnt drawing any blood so far.

So if anyone would kindly help me in weapons of choice for both blades and exotics which are good at drawing blood would be nice.

Also, fighting styles, and AL + BL (or even stats) would be nice as well.

BTW ... GV for both glads are at lv 7 and will soon be upgraded to 9 when I acumilate enough skill points.

Apoca1ypse
02-19-2012, 01:34 PM
a cestus inflicts the most belleding, but has no chance getting through heavy armor. falchions are slower but pack enough punch to get through, and still do pretty good bleeding. as for blades, i seem to do ok with a gladius, but i'm no expert on 1H weapons. Oedi can probably tell you though.

Dainoji
02-20-2012, 08:23 AM
Keep in mind your opponent's armor effects how much bleeding damage you'll deliver, not just your weapon. Heavy armor is a bitch to get through on the bleeds.

Team Ziggler
02-24-2012, 04:08 PM