PDA

View Full Version : My experience with pit of war..

nezul
02-12-2012, 09:15 PM
I came across pit of war the other day as an advertisement that appeared on the newgrounds website. I was having a somewhat trying day after steam was bugging out and i uninstalled it and unknowingly removed all my games. in combination to this flash 11 decided to start causing massive errors making my web browser freeze anytime i watched or played anything that used flash (so pretty much everything).

I came across this website and thought, eh I got nothing really better to do, i suppose ill check it out. first thing that hit me when I started learning to play was " O DEAR GOD ITS A TEXT BASE GAME, GAH! :mad:" but then i remembered my options on a choice of game where a little scarce...so I played it a little, got an understanding of how it worked and this is what happened....

I have to say this is the first web browser text based game that I have every re-visited and actually thoroughly enjoy playing. The game itself seems relatively simple, no cluter of menus, no ridiculously long and boring quest lines. nothing like that. its full on pvp, survival of the fittest and I love it.

admittedly my first character goretooth was craptacular and I was getting my ass handed to me more often than not. I did google for a guide and game across the beginners guide by crow (what a guy) and it made me see how complex and and strategic this game can be, all the builds, strategies, everything.

I then managed to scrounge up enough cash to buy another slave...Flesh Stalker. having a little better clue on what to do and how to build him I sent him off into the arena to see how i had improved.