PDA

View Full Version : War Fight and Gear Help.

Pitfighter
01-22-2012, 03:40 AM
Ive just startet a new War

Stats are:

63 str. 64 int. 59 agi. 66 stam. 62 size. 65 prec. 63 chi.

Im fairly new to the game and still not fully understanding everything.

Im using a polearm 60 dps / 1,45 speed 3 weight.
the total weight of my gear is 15,7 running full light armor.

Skills: 2 in createt distance and 1 feint.

My strat is currently: 8 activty, lunge, torso aim, wep arm def, 7 bloodlust.

If i win i win hard, i 3 shot the minatour but when the enemy got some defence or lucky on the defending i get tired and lose hard.

Im only lvl 3 so i can't change tactic when i get tired yet.

Anyone got some hints, tips, sugjesting according gear, weight, skill.

Thanks for reading and feel free to ask me if theres something you need to know to help.

Grador.

Apoca1ypse
01-22-2012, 05:13 AM
Welcome to the pits :)

the first thing is to turn down your activity and bloodlust down to 3. at low levels you tire out way too easily to use higher settings. once you reach level 10, you can start putting it up a little. the next thing to do is train your weapon skill up to atleast 8, if not all the way to 10 before training anything else.

As a war, your armor is important, so go as heavy as you can while avoiding encumberment.

I'm also assuming that that is your starting gladiator as his stats are pretty low. i'd recommend saving up for a 2nd gladiator, and If you want to make it a war too, look for good size and stamina (75+)

there is also a guide to building war gladiators here so give it a read :)

Pitfighter
01-22-2012, 06:21 AM
Welcome to the pits :)

the first thing is to turn down your activity and bloodlust down to 3. at low levels you tire out way too easily to use higher settings. once you reach level 10, you can start putting it up a little. the next thing to do is train your weapon skill up to atleast 8, if not all the way to 10 before training anything else.