PDA

View Full Version : Noob questions

Qartz
09-04-2013, 10:47 AM
Hello,
Im new in this game,
I like it pretty much, game art is cool and mechanics not bad, but i cant find guide how mechanics works, can i ask some questions?
I want to make good dps theatric (with two blades), which armor is better for me - light or medium? what Total Equipment Weight % is best? I am staying on 20% now (arms and head with medium, other light) By the way is there difference if one my arm is with medium and another with light armor?
Another question see two different stats - armor and defence, what is difference between armor number and defence number? which is more important? or armor 1 = defence 1?
And last question is Crit Rank important for me? Is 100/1000 enought? how it works?
Thanks

Dainoji
09-04-2013, 10:35 PM
Welcome to the game.

I want to make good dps theatric (with two blades), which armor is better for me - light or medium?

There is no "best" answer to this question as it is highly dependent on your attributes and your strategy and your build. Since you are starting off experiment and scout the top gladiators in the arena to see what they are doing.

what Total Equipment Weight % is best?

As stated above, there is no "best" there is only "what is best for what you are doing for your particular gladiator". As a general rule keep it in the green, but there are players out there who have figured out how to be successful with more encumbrance.

By the way is there difference if one my arm is with medium and another with light armor?

It could cause you trouble late game if players know you always do this as they could then aim at your weaker arm but you can safely not concern yourself with that now.

what is difference between armor number and defence number?

armor helps reduce damage and defense helps reduce the chance you get hit.

which is more important?