PDA

View Full Version : Question / Information about attributes

Thor
08-12-2013, 03:16 AM
So, as you may have noticed I started playing this game 5/6 days ago.

I read more or less everything in the forums and there is one major question I have. Its about the attributes. From what I read / saw / encountered myself I know the following.
Except being helpful with the skills they are in charge for, of course:

Strength: It gives you some HP (I read this here somewhere, I think), it helps you carry heavier stuff and it highens your damage with all weapons.
Intellect: It helps you activate all active skills.
Agility: It helps you attack more often.
Stamina: It gives you some HP (Same as Strength), it helps you carry heavier stuff and it gets you higher endurance.
Size: It gives you a lot of HP, it helps you carry heavier stuff.
Presence: It helps you attack first in a round (Also read this somewhere), it helps you not get killed yourself and it helps you kill your opponent.
Chi: It helps you with doing crits (Chance?) and with the damage ?

The thing I read somewhere was like Strength gives 4HP, size 8HP and Stamina 2HP, but I cant remember, where it was.
About Chi I am generally really unsure, someone said it helps with everything related to crits, so ...

If anyone of you knows more dto clarify / sees a thing missing or something wrong: Please tell me :)

Thor Odinson

Apoca1ypse
08-12-2013, 04:44 AM
chi increases chance of crits. it's also the bigger factor in how much you crit for. think of it as being a factor in the damage multiplier, while strength governs base damage

Chi also factors somewhat into how well your glad performs when blinded.

riggen
08-12-2013, 05:00 AM
I think INT also determines how you fare when disarmed (increases your chance of instantly picking your own wep back up, rather than trying to fist fight an armored tank or makes that 2h rage not pick up a dagger or kris and attempt to bash with it :P)