PDA

View Full Version : Shield

DomDom
06-24-2013, 04:22 PM
Hey guys,
I am kinda new to the game, i have registered 3 days ago, now I have a level 10 war guy and another girl. My question is with the war guy.

I wanted to make him like a tank guy. He has a mace and shield. However, that stupid gladiator doesn't use his shield to parry stuff he just attacks with the mace. I still win a lot but this is not the play style I want from my gladiator. My question, how can I tell him to use the shield to defend?

Thanks for the help.
DomDom

nova1491
06-24-2013, 06:03 PM
erm i believe he uses it to tank stuff naturally. Nate doesnt input useless info like glad a parry an attack with his off handed weapon.

if i'm not wrong, usually it is something like the glad b trips on something or is parried away or misses.

on the other hand try getting your weapon skill for mace and shield to lvl 10

hence the glad can use them more efficiently.

on the other hand since it is a war, why not focus on mace 1st then get the other skill that allows u to use other weapons? aka master in arms?

wouldnt that open up more possibilities for ya since u have the option to change weapons when it is up to lvl 10 and your primary weapon is lvl 10 as well.

thus allowing u to use pole arms or swords or 2 handed weapon with ease in the battlefield. just change the activity options to suit your glad's fighting ability and your ideal options?

on just get your glad up to primus lvl and let it get its freedom. after which use your trophy which you've stored them and roll the new slave options until u get the most perfect glad slave ( premium) those 1050 to 1200 gold worth.

that will give u a much better sense of achievement in this game.

i got mine. just 1. trying to get another premium glad later next month. and hopefully by aug i can get 3 more if i manage to get my glad to primus. ^^

Dainoji
06-24-2013, 07:40 PM