PDA

View Full Version : what to do with this slave?

Alba Kebab
05-11-2012, 08:29 AM
I'm new to this game, only been playing over a week or so, but so far loving it and the strat going into it.

this slave is in my market:

Strength 66
Intellect 73
Agility 87
Stamina 74
Size 63
Presence 60
Chi 70

I am unsure about what to set this slave for if I pick him up, so far I already have a theatric(my starting glad) and a war, so I sort of wanted a rage, but this slave does not look like rage would be the best fit.
So what would he be good for?

or would a 2nd big slave like this be worth considering? I like the massive size and int but the low stamina...

Strength 78
Intellect 76
Agility 64
Stamina 61
Size 74
Presence 50
Chi 70

Cynaidh
05-11-2012, 10:19 AM
I like the 2nd one more myself he would make a fine 2 handed weapon using rage that will last you awhile, just pick urk for his race, which will give him bonus endurance, so the low stamina wont hurt him that much at all.

Two-handed rage do quite well in the beginning to mid brackets, so you would get a lot of good fights while you wait for a spectacular slave to show up.

Alba Kebab
05-11-2012, 09:19 PM
I suspected as much myself for the 2nd guy, just wasn't sure if the low stamina can make it...

and I was really drooling over the 87 agility and the higher overal stats of the first slave, kinda was screaming for a fast moving stab-happy setup, just wasn't sure whether war or theatrics would be a better fit for a agile mobility build, and how would he/she deal with big armored tanks later on with a build based on mobility over brute power.

Narol
05-12-2012, 06:53 PM
If you want an agility-focused build efficient against big armored tanks, you could make the first one a polearm war or alternatively a a war or theatrics with 2 bastard swords (the only kind of blade really efficient against heavy armor...). A theatrics with scimitars could work too...